A Place To Call Home

  • Premiered Sunday, 28 April 2013
  • on Seven (AUS).
  • Genre : Drama
A Place To Call Home
Show rating

Show Summary

A Place to Call Home is an Australian television drama series that debuted on the Seven Network on Sunday 28 April 2013. Set in Northern New South Wales in the period following World War II, it follows Sarah Adams (Marta Dusseldorp), who has returned to Australia after twenty years abroad to start a new life and ends up clashing with wealthy matriarch Elizabeth Bligh (Noni Hazlehurst). The main cast also consists of Brett Climo (George Bligh), Craig Hall (Dr. Jack Duncan), David Berry (James Bligh), Abby Earl (Anna Bligh), Arianwen Parkes-Lockwood (Olivia Bligh), Aldo Mignone (Gino Poletti) and Frankie J. Holden (Roy Briggs)

It was created by Bevan Lee and has been described as a "compelling melodrama about love and loss set against the social change of the 1950s".

Trailer

Episodes list

Season 1

Nr.
Title
Air Date
#1
Saturday, 27 Apr 2013
#2
Saturday, 04 May 2013
#3
Saturday, 11 May 2013
#4
Saturday, 18 May 2013
#5
Saturday, 25 May 2013
#6
Saturday, 01 Jun 2013
#7
Saturday, 08 Jun 2013
#8
Saturday, 15 Jun 2013
#9
Saturday, 22 Jun 2013
#10
Saturday, 29 Jun 2013
#11
Saturday, 06 Jul 2013
#12
Saturday, 13 Jul 2013
#13
Saturday, 20 Jul 2013

Season 2

Nr.
Title
Air Date
#1
Saturday, 10 May 2014
#2
Saturday, 17 May 2014
#3
Saturday, 24 May 2014
#4
Saturday, 31 May 2014
#5
Saturday, 07 Jun 2014
#6
Saturday, 14 Jun 2014
#7
Saturday, 21 Jun 2014
#8
Saturday, 21 Jun 2014
#9
Saturday, 05 Jul 2014
#10
Saturday, 12 Jul 2014

Show Cast

close

Register

or
connect with facebook
close

Search results